Translate
Search
School Logo

Fulwood and Cadley Primary School

Wish it. Dream it. Do it. Be unique

Get in touch

Social Media

Class 1

 

Meet Your Team

 

Class 1 Team 

 

Hello! 

 

My name is Mrs True and I am very excited to be your Reception teacher at Fulwood and Cadley Primary School.  We are going to have so much fun in class 1 and  cant wait to get to know you all.  Here’s a little bit about me...........

 

 

About Me…..

 

I don’t live in Preston where you live I live in a seaside town called Morecambe.  I am very lucky that I can go to the beach when I want and walk along the promenade. I have worked at Fulwood and Cadley Primary School for 11 years, a very long time and I have loved every minute of it.  I have taught every year group in school but reception is definitely my favourite because we get to have so much fun.

 

My Favourite Things…..

 

Colour:  Purple

Food:  Mexican food and pizza

Drink:  Hot Chocolate

Sweets:  I don’t like sweets but I LOVE chocolate

Animal:  Dogs

Season:  Summer and Autumn

Book:  The Witch with an itch.

Hobbies:  Reading, Baking and walking my dogs

 

My Family

 

I have been married for 12 years and I have 2 little girls called Lois who is 7 and Lennie who is 4. She is starting in reception as well. I have 3 dogs.  A very old Labrador called Ralphie and 2 Chihuhua puppies called Gizmo and Stitch. You will hear me talk about them all the time.

Meet your Teaching Assistant!

 

Hello! 

My name is Mrs Horrocks and I am very excited to be working in Class 1 with Mrs True as your Teaching Assistant. I am looking forward to meeting you and your smiley faces.   Here’s a little  bit about me………….

 

 

About Me…..

 

I have worked at Fulwood and Cadley Primary School for 12 years and loved every minute of it. I have worked as a 1:1 SSA and a teaching assistant in each year group of the school. I am also the Co-ordinator of the Breakfast Club in the school called Cadley Kids Club. I am a qualified nursery nurse and a teaching assistant level 3. I love my job and feel I am very lucky to be working alongside Mrs True with the children in reception.

 

My Favourite Things…..

 

Colour:  Green

Food:  Lasagne

Drink:  Cup of tea

Sweets:  Skittles

Animal:  Horse

Season:  Spring

Book:  Black Beauty

Hobbies:  Horse riding and walking my dogs.

 

My Family

 

I have a family of my own. A husband and 2 daughters, Iris who is 4 and Athena who is 11 months old.    I have 2 dogs Linford and Pepper. 

 

Slideshows

Top